Beauty Haul

So I went shopping this weekend (always a dangerous activity for my bank account) and I stopped off at Superdrug and picked up a few pieces. Here are the pieces I’ve bought! 


It was only when I was writing my last post (you can see it here) that I realised that my eyeliner is wayyy out of date. I don’t wear eyeliner regularly because I’m a glasses wearer, which means taking them off to do my makeup (I don’t advise anyone attempts eyeliner without being able to see what they’re doing- it ends disastrously). Anyway because it’s out of date I picked up a new one, but I thought it would be fun to compare a REALLY cheap one (Primark) with one that I’ve seen many people recommend (Rimmel). 

The collection eye crayon in ‘Vintage Blush’ is such a gorgeous colour. I picked it up simply because I couldn’t resist! I’m not sure how pigmented it will be or how long it will last but I’ll get back to you all! 


Not going to say too much about these as they are simply repurchases! I mentioned these in my last post (here). Both of these are absolute essentials in my make up bag so I always repurchase once they’ve ran down! 


These matte lip creams by Sleek are absolutely gorgeous colours! I have never tried anything from Sleek as it is not sold in my local stores, and I’ve always wanted to. I admit I have tried on if these, I just couldn’t wait! And since then I’ve been living in it. The nude colour (Birthday Suit) is my favourite, and the one that I’ve tried. It lasts a long time and dries really quickly, and once it’s on it doesn’t really smudge. The burgundy colour (Velvet Supper) is also gorgeous, but it is definitely a winter colour. I bought it because it was ‘buy one get another half price’, and they only had three colours there. The other was a vibrant red, and as I have so many reds I went for this one. I can just tell that the nude one will be my spring favourite! 


This one I technically didn’t buy, it came in the magazines. I bought Elle because Emma Watson is featured, and I absolutely love her. With the magazine was this sample mascara by Benefit, and it’s not as good as I expected. Maybe my expectations were too high, but when I put it on I found it was really clumpy, and just left black blobs on my lashes. Perhaps this just this tube? Or maybe it was just the top and it will get better as I get further down? I’m not sure but I actually found my Rimmel mascara did just as good a job. At the moment, I’m not too fussed about buying the real thing.

So that’s it! Thank you for reading, pop back on Thursday for my next post 🙂

Courtney x

Previous Posts

Everyday makeup products

February Goals

John Frieda Go Blonder Review

Lifestyle Favourites

Leave a Reply

